Welcome to equipping lydiA

center for spiritual renewal & training
A Safe place to care for your soul

Log in

A Reflection from a Retreat Participant

"I  was able to go to the [Refreshment] retreat [at A Quiet Place] on April 27, 2018. I had been in a season of high stress. The best way to describe where I was, was in knowing I needed to stop and regain my footing. With a toddler and working full time, along with getting the feeling that God is calling me into a new phase, I felt like I was surrounded by noise and I was desperate for quiet.

During the day long retreat, I was so grateful for the emphasis put on the hosts taking care of the details (like playing the chime when it was time to move) so I could only focus on listening. I even fell asleep point and it was the best!

Knowing that women were praying for all of us let me rest from my "helper" role; I didn't feel like I needed to care for anyone else. What a gift!

I journaled pages and pages of what I was hearing from God.

Thank you for offering this opportunity! I brought a book to take home so that we can possibly share a similar gift to the women in our community.."

T.L., Tennessee, 



Porch Swing at A Quiet Place

A Reflection About the Spiritual Formation Group Online Training

Joycelyn did a great job of guiding us through the skills necessary to lead a spiritual formation group.  More than simply sharing the material, she perfectly embodied the method. It was the perfect blend of information and transformation which instructed not only our minds, but our souls as well.  It was a blessing!  

J.R., Lexington, KY


Click on the formation opportunity in the calendar that you would like to learn more about or to register. 

Upcoming events

No events available.

Past events

Friday, April 24, 2020 Online Sanctuary of Prayer-The Power of Hope
Friday, April 17, 2020 Online Sanctuary of Prayer-Breakfast With Jesus
Thursday, April 16, 2020 Praying In Color an Online Prayer Experience
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 Ending Your Day With Gratitude: The Prayer of Examen
Thursday, April 09, 2020 Praying In Color an Online Prayer Experience
Wednesday, April 01, 2020 Ending Your Day With Gratitude: The Prayer of Examen
Monday, March 30, 2020 Online Sanctuary of Prayer-Facing Our Fears
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 Ending Your Day With Gratitude: The Prayer of Examen
Monday, March 23, 2020 Ending Your Day With Gratitude: The Prayer of Examen
Monday, March 23, 2020 Online Sanctuary of Prayer- Love Over Chaos
Saturday, March 14, 2020 Whispers of the Divine: An Enneagram Journey
Saturday, February 01, 2020 Are you longing for more of God? Create Your Spiritual Growth Plan For the Year
Thursday, November 21, 2019 Praise Party (3rd Thursday of each month)
Saturday, November 02, 2019 Leadership Mentoring Group For Women Only
Thursday, October 17, 2019 Praise Party
Monday, October 14, 2019 PRAY WITH US
Saturday, September 07, 2019 Leadership Mentoring Group For Women Only
Thursday, August 15, 2019 Praise Party
Thursday, August 08, 2019 PRAY WITH US
Thursday, June 13, 2019 Spiritual Formation Group- Online Training
Monday, June 10, 2019 EVENING-The Way of Scripture- A 8 Week Small Group Experience in Spiritual Formation
Saturday, May 04, 2019 Leadership Mentoring Group For Women Only
Saturday, April 27, 2019 Refreshment Retreat
Saturday, April 13, 2019 Quiet Day Retreat
Saturday, April 06, 2019 Leadership Mentoring Group For Women Only
Saturday, March 23, 2019 Refreshment Retreat
Saturday, March 02, 2019 Leading Change Group for Women Only
Saturday, March 02, 2019 Leadership Mentoring Group For Women Only
Saturday, February 09, 2019 Online Spiritual Formation Group Leadership Training
Saturday, January 26, 2019 Prayer & Fellowship
Saturday, December 01, 2018 Refreshment Retreat

Call Us
Office: 859-475-4160

Address:
200 Colony Blvd.
Lexington, KY 40502

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software